Brantley Gilbert Plots 2020 Tour

Brantley Gilbert; Photo by Jeff Nelson
Brantley Gilbert; Photo by Jeff Nelson
Brantley Gilbert; Photo by Jeff Nelson

Country rocker Brantley Gilbert will take his new album on the road in 2020 with his just-announced Fire’t Up Tour headlining tour.

The news comes just weeks before Gilbert is slated to drop his much-anticipated album, Fire & Brimstone, on October 4. The 15-track record finds Gilbert collaborating with a number of country music’s finest, including Willie Nelson, Alison Krauss, Jamey Johnson, Lukas Nelson and Colt Ford. Fire & Brimstone also includes “What Happens in a Small Town,” his CMA-nominated collaboration with Lindsay Ell.

The tour was named after Gilbert’s just-released song “Fire’t Up,” which serves as the album’s rowdy opener.

Gilbert, who will soon welcome his second child with his wife Amber, is more than ready to play his new album for his fans.

“I truly feel like we’re at the point that we can let the music take us where it is meant to go, so with every new album we like to change up our show and make it something that plays to those stories and characters,” Gilbert shared in a statement. “We’ll of course still do the hits our fans love, but we are looking at this as an opportunity to turn up the heat a bit and give the songs on Fire & Brimstone a chance to really rock.”

Joining the Georgia native on the 34-date trek are country hitmakers Chase Rice and Dylan Scott (on select dates) as well as newcomer Brandon Lay.

Brantley Gilbert’s 2020 Fire’t Up Tour Dates

Thu 1/23/2020 London, ON Budweiser Gardens
Fri 1/24/2020 Oshawa, ON Tribute Communities Centre
Sat 1/25/2020 Mashantucket, Conn. Foxwoods Resort
Thu 1/30/2020 Moline, Ill. TaxSlayer Center
Fri 1/31/2020 Highland Heights, Ky. BB&T Arena
Sat 2/1/2020 Salem, Va. Salem Civic Center
Thu 2/6/2020 Green Bay, Wis. Resch Center
Fri 2/7/2020 Minneapolis, Minn. Target Center
Sat 2/8/2020 Milwaukee, Wis. Fiserv Forum
Thu 2/13/2020 Greensboro, N.C. Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Fri 2/14/2020 Louisville, Ky. KFC Yum! Center
Sat 2/15/2020 Chattanooga, Tenn. McKenzie Arena at UTC
Thu 2/20/2020 Evansville, Ind. The Ford Center
Fri 2/21/2020 North Little Rock, Ark. Verizon Arena
Sat 2/22/2020 Tulsa, Okla. BOK Center
Thu 2/27/2020 Toledo, Ohio Huntington Center
Fri 2/28/2020 Youngstown, Ohio Covelli Centre
Sat 2/29/2020 Pikeville, Ky. Appalachian Wireless Arena
Thu 3/19/2020 Nampa, Idaho Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater
Fri 3/20/2020 Portland, Ore. Moda Center
Sat 3/21/2020 Tacoma, Wash. Tacoma Dome
Thu 3/26/2020 Ontario, Calif. Citizens Business Bank Arena
Fri 3/27/2020 Fresno, Calif. Save Mart Center
Sat 3/28/2020 Las Vegas, Nev. The Chelsea at the Cosmopolitan
Thu 4/16/2020 Greenville, S.C.^ Bon Secours Wellness Arena
Fri 4/17/2020 Tuscaloosa, Ala.^ Tuscaloosa Amphitheater
Sat 4/18/2020 Orange Beach, Ala.^ The Wharf Amphitheater
Thu 4/23/2020 Florence, S.C.^ Florence Civic Center
Fri 4/24/2020 Charleston, W. Va.^ Charleston Civic Center
Sat 4/25/2020 Knoxville, Tenn.^ Knoxville Coliseum
Thu 4/30/2020 Lincoln, Neb. ^ Pinnacle Bank Arena
Fri 5/1/2020 Sioux Falls, S.D.^ Denny Sanford PREMIER Center
Sat 5/2/2020 Grand Forks, N.D.^ Alerus Center
Fri 5/8/2020 Morrison, Colo.^ Red Rocks Amphitheatre
Features opener Chase Rice (^): All other dates feature Dylan Scott

Tags from the story