Garth Brooks To Host Drive-In Concert Event at 300 Theaters Across North America

Garth Brooks; Photo Copyright 8 Ten, Inc.
Garth Brooks; Photo Copyright 8 Ten, Inc.
Garth Brooks; Photo Copyright 8 Ten, Inc.

Garth Brooks may not be able to tour around the country playing various stadiums this summer as he originally planned, but the superstar has found a way to bring his live show to fans.

Announced Thursday morning on Good Morning America, Brooks will host a concert event at 300 drive-in theaters around North America on June 27.

Dubbed by Brooks’ team as a “once in a lifetime experience,” the concert will be created specifically for this one-night event. It will be the largest one-night show to play at outdoor theaters across the U.S. and Canada.

“I am so excited to get to play again. I have missed it so much and want to get back to it,” Brooks shared in a statement. “This drive-in concert allows us all to get back to playing live music without the uncertainty of what would be the result to us as a community. This is old school, new school, and perfect for the time we are in.”

“Families need safe entertainment options that they can enjoy together this summer,” said Encore Live Founder and CEO Walter Kinzie. “We’re excited to partner with Garth, who’s already done so much to help the entertainment industry during these tough times, to provide a truly unique and incredible concert that will do a whole lot of good for local businesses and communities.”

Tickets for the concert event will go on sale Friday, June 19 at 12:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM CT/ 10:00 AM MT / 9:00 AM PT. Tickets will be available at Ticketmaster.com/garthbrooks. Fans can also visit Brooks’ Ticketmaster page for a list of drive in theaters available in their area. Each ticket is $100 and will admit one passenger car or truck.

Tags from the story